#MusicMonday: Summer Songs

I’m gonna try and start a new series on my blog once a month where I post a playlist of ten songs all relating to some sort of theme. I am a huge music fan, so what could be a more fun way to express myself on this blog?

Since it’s June and we are fully embracing a sunshine state of mind, here are ten of my favorite songs to listen to for Summer ’17. Summer is always a fun, carefree time for me and these songs perfectly reflect that.

1.Down – Fifth Harmony 

Best line: “You the type that I could bake for, cause, baby, you know how to take that cake.”

2. Feels – Calvin Harris ft. Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry, Big Sean 

Best line: “Goddamn I know you love to make an entrance, do you like getting paid or getting paid attention?”

3. No Promises – Cheat Codes ft. Demi Lovato

Best line: “Baby, I think about you and I feel it deep in my heart. Maybe we just ain’t meant to be something, maybe we are?”

4. Bad Liar – Selena Gomez

Best line: “In my room there’s a king size space bigger than it used to be. If you want, you can rent that place. Call me an amenity.”

5. Body Like A Backroad – Sam Hunt 

Best line: “Body like a back road, driving with my eyes closed. I know every curve like that back of my hand.”

6. Don’t Take The Money – Bleachers 

Best line: “I saw your face and hands colored in sun and then, I think I understand. Oh, I understand.”

7. Malibu – Miley Cyrus

Best line: “It’s supposed to be this hot all summer long. I never would’ve believed you if three years ago you tld me I’d be here writing this song.”

8. Pool – Paramore

Best line: “You are the wave I could never tame. If I survive, I’ll dive back in.”

9. Stay Together – Noah Cyrus

Best line: “Tell him take the long way. We could see the sunrise. Damn, you look so pretty when that sunlight hits your blue eyes.”

10. Barcelona – Ed Sheeran

Best line: “I fell in love with the sparkle in the moonlight reflecting in your beautiful eyes. I guess that is destiny doing it right.”

Leave a Reply

