January Favorites!

Here are some of my favorite things that January brought me:


Ed Sheeran’s New Music

Ed Sheeran graced us all within the first week of the new year with TWO new singles, ‘Shape of You’ and ‘Castle on the Hill.’ And they did not disappoint. (But, I will say it’s a huge bummer that we don’t get the entire album until March).

 

img_7600
Three Wick Bath & Body Candles

So I’m probably late to the party with this one, but now I am obsessed. I love candles – but these ones are some of my absolute favorites. My roommate had one in her room and whenever she lit it, the entire apartment smelled incredible. I bought two for myself (Winter, Frosted Cranberry) and I honestly cannot get enough.


170 Ways To Seize the Day

I found this little book in Barnes and Noble one day. Each page gives little tips and life advice. I try (didn’t always succeed) in reading one each day in the morning. After reading it, I would take the time to really digest what it was saying. Life is short and important. It is so crucial that we all remember to live and not just exist.

Meal Prepping

I made a promise to myself that I would be healthier this year. And I am proud of myself for doing pretty damn well with meal prepping. Lunches on campus are hard for me because I don’t have time to go home and cook anything. If I wanted to grab something at one of the dining places on campus, it would not be the healthiest. So each Sunday I meal prepped grilled chicken and assorted veggies (carrots, broccoli, and brussel sprouts). It didn’t even take long to do and then it ensured I had something healthy to eat for lunch everyday.

I plan to stick to meal prepping in February, but maybe I’ll mix up the meal a little.

80’s Movies

I’ve always loved 80s movies, but there was something that made me really into this month apparently. Netflix was a pretty good selection to choose from. I watched some classics I’ve seen before (Ferris Bueller’s Day Off), but I made sure to watch some new oldies too (Like the creepy, but awesome Heathers).


The Juice Jar

The Juice Jar is a cute little local place in my college town that sells healthy juices, smoothies, and food. I’ve been dying to try it and my friends and I finally went this month! I ordered the Good JuJu juice. I think I’m more of a smoothie person so I’ll be sure to go for that next time. But overall, I loved the quaint atmosphere and that it was all super healthy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

